Home

As my business continues to grow and I am setting the course that it will continue on, I’ve been drawn back into the idea of clarifying what and why I’m doing what I’m doing.

So I’m going to begin a blog series, going through the “Passion Statements” in my manifesto one-by-one.

Maybe you think it’s a little silly to have a manifesto. That’s ok. I’m not going to judge you for thinking it’s weird… but I’m also going to totally own it.

The whole thing started as an assignment in my Senior portfolio class. I think I might have been the only one to really latch onto the idea of having and refining guiding life & design principles.

Ok, so maybe it is intense to be 21 and have an artist manifesto that you feel confident enough in to publish on the Internet… but I’ve never been one to live in a comfort zone.

It felt right. So right.

Now as I look back on it, and every time I’ve reviewed it over the years, I think it’s spot on. These are my driving forces. These are both my inspirations and aspirations.

I’m not opposed to changing or updating it. However, I have changed considerably since I first compiled this list, and it still rings true. It’s reflected in the decisions I’ve made and in the desires I have for the future. They’ve served me well for 6 years. It will be interesting to see how long this manifesto stays true for me.

Looking forward to diving into this topic with you!

((P.S. There are still a few more spots available in the upcoming weaving class! Come weave with us!))

Leave a Reply

