Home

In three weekends I will teach my first weaving class since 2007. I was a brand-new weaver then.

Like, thrown in a room with some looms for two days with minimal instruction and told to figure it out so I could manage a dozen or so looms for the summer. No. Big. Deal.

If there’s anything that experience taught me it’s that persistence pays off.

Stubborn determination when you’re working on something important protects you from the grind of the resistance that work sometimes gives.

I’ve learned so much since that stressful summer. About weaving and about myself as an artist and human. Much of which has been hard-learned; but I’ve never stopped digging my heels into the resistance and seeking this creative, passionate, community-filled life. I’m looking forward to coming to the weaving classroom with almost a decade of experience, personal and artistic growth.

We’re all works in progress… so let’s enjoy the journey we’re on. I say we start by weaving together **wink**

See the link below for more information on the upcoming workshop. Registration closes April 2, and loom spots are limited, so sign up soon to secure your spot!

2016 WEAVING WORKSHOP FLIER_form

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 9.47.58 PM

Shiny, soft black warp chains that will be transformed into handwoven scarves on April 9!

 

 

One thought on “A Warp in Progress

  1. Pingback: Maker’s Manifesto | Erica Parker

Leave a Reply

