Home

I’ve been on a podcast kick recently.

 

One of the shows I’ve found is “Elise Gets Crafty”.

I’ve devoured the archives in less than a month while keeping my hands busy weaving. 80+ episodes of knowledge and thoughts regarding goal-setting, motivation, and inspiration for creative small-businesses. Pure Gold.

It was the perfect find for January… that time of year best spent in reflection and ambitious goal setting.

Speaking of Goal Setting

In 2015 I was delighted to see so many of my long-time goals and dreams come to fruition. (You can read about it here.)

Failure to plan is planning to fail. When last year came to a close I realized that most of my “working for” motivations were behind me. I found my self wondering Now What?

How can I grow? How can I stay true to my core values? How can I diversify? How can I stay motivated? What would it look like to thrive personally and professionally?

I’m not quite ready to share some of my answers to those questions, but as you look ahead to 2016 I want to encourage you to dream bigger!

One month into 2016 and I’ve already found areas where my goals are being met too easily. Those goals need to become expectations, and more ambitious goals need to be strived for.

Make lists. Write it out. Talk it out. Take a good, hard look at your goals and see where you can re-evaluate and refine your vision.

Wishing you a very productive and creative 2016.

IMG_7523.jpg

Leave a Reply

