Home

Very excited to report that I’ve been chosen as the featured artist at Harrison Brothers for the July Art Stroll! This means I’ll have my very own window display and the opportunity to represent my work. It’s all a bit last minute. I had assumed I would have a bit of down time after finishing the picnic blankets, instead my nose has been to the grindstone! Six aprons, eight more quilts, and if I can swing it, six handwoven tea towels by July 18!

I can feel my social life slipping away. It’s a good thing I love fabric.

IMG_0604

Tonight I made pockets for my aprons and coffee-dyed the aprons. Here they are hanging on a drying rack.

IMG_0605

I can’t explain what a tremendous temptation it was to brew three pots of coffee and not taste even a drop.

One thought on “Studio Night (1)

  1. Pingback: Hold on a Minute. | Erica Parker

Leave a Reply

