Home

There’s so much I could say about the past two months, but I will keep it short. My last days in Savannah were amazing, graduating with the best friends a girl can ask for was exciting and bittersweet, and moving home has been both eventful and static.

My faithful car, a ’99 Toyota Avalon, I called her Stella, was destroyed on my last day in Savannah by a young woman who ignored her red light. Without a vehicle I can’t get a job, so I have been spending the mean time fixing up my childhood room and creating a studio space for myself.

With lots of help from this little guy (who loves sleeping with my first quilt almost as much as I do), I stay dutifully focused on my online classes...

I’m not fully settled in yet, though I have painted and rearranged furniture to my heart’s content. Now I need to decorate… I was thinking about hanging one of my quilts between the two doors in my room, but now I’m thinking against it.

I think a quilt is too much for that little space.

Leave a Reply

