Home

I don’t know about you, but midterms snuck up on me. In the hustle and bustle of all the usual weekly responsibilities, now we have an extra mountain of homework to attend to.

I will be honest with you here. I lost my patience today. Something happened that messed up my carefully laid plans to get my homework done. This “situation” needed to be taken care of immediately, it wouldn’t wait.  And it felt like being caught in a storm, completely without control of the situation. All I wanted to do was scream.

And, because God is SO good, my friend shared this scripture with me.

Psalm 118:5-7 (New International Version)
 5 In my anguish I cried to the LORD,
       and he answered by setting me free.
 6 The LORD is with me; I will not be afraid.
       What can man do to me?
 7 The LORD is with me; he is my helper.
       I will look in triumph on my enemies.

So take encouragement. God has set us free from our stress and anguish. Do not be afraid, we can do all things in Christ. With His help you will look in triumph on your enemies (even if your enemy is your homework).

Peace to all of you who are in Christ,

Erica

Leave a Reply

